LOL, Trying To Figure This Place Out~

O3o…

I guess it’s about time I did this thing, eh? Mom’s been bothering me about it for about a week. BUT, I’m feeling good today, so that’s why I’m here : D

;3 Got my iPod, and I’m ready to blog.

 

THE SOAP GALLERY–evolved from the ever-popular HERBAL ESCENTS.

But in a way, better, because now we can do more things than before, like Melt-and-Pour soaps.

lols, I’m not sure what I’m supposed to be blogging about.

 

Mom: “Deanna! D: I need a blog!”

Me: “Oookayy… What am I supposed to write about..?”

Mom: “Soap!… Well, anything you want!”

Me: “:DD Boys?”

Mom: “… No.”

 

:3 That’s BASICALLY why I’m doing this. Mom doesn’t wanna be the only one posting here.

 

So, I guess I should write about soap.

Mom FINALLY made soap a few days ago. The oils were sitting there, nicely scooped for like, a week until she finally did it! Jiggies, I was mad. She was practically gnawing my wrist off because I didn’t do it when she wanted me to, and then I did, and BAM. Now she’s not ready to do it >___> …

BUT, that is an issue of the past, because the soap is made. Well, half of it, but I’ll get back to that.

This batch’s “flavour” is… CHOCOLATE PEPPERMINT! Now the house smells like Girl Guide Cookies :3

It’s our first batch of the new size. These bars should end up somewhere around 6oz bars after curing. The old ones were like, not. Like,  almost half the size. Eepers!

The soap is BROWN, with PINK and GREEN swirlies.

Or our attempt, at least. Still working on swirls XD;;

Mom has yet to make the liquid soap, which is what I meant by she only made half the soap she was supposed to. D: She should hurry.

 

Anyhoodles. CHOCOPEPPERMINT SOAP isn’t the only thing new comin’ up,  we have FOOT SCRUBBY THINGS : DD.. I don’t really know much about it, though, cuz I didn’t really ask. I’ve been in a bad mood all week, and it made me feel bad because mom was trying to talk to me about the business and I was all like “mehhh” and I’m afraid I hurt her feelings D:

All I know is that it’s for feet, it smells like the CHOCOPEPPERMINT SOAP, and there’s a lot of salt in it. :\ I don’t know how much more there is to it.

OH, and we’re going to be OPENING A SHOP. :3 And what’s even BETTER? CUSTOM MINERAL MAKEUP and NAIL POLISH. Because in CANADA, soap is a COSMETIC, which means we get to dip into the cosmos, and I don’t mean astronomically~ What do I mean my CUSTOM MINERAL MAKEUP? D: Jiggies, dude! You ask a lot of questions. Basically, you hobble into our fantasmic little shoppe, and approach us all like “I needs a foundation that matches me skin D:” and we’ll be like “No problem, weary hobbler! We can make you some!” And we’ll make that foundation, or whatever you asked for, JUST FOR YOU, matching ONLY YOUR SKIN : D

CUSTOM MINERAL MAKEUP–Because no one’s exactly the same.

 

 

For all who are wondering, my job is to scoop oils, wrap, and make SOLID BUBBLE BATH. I also clean up any LOTION SCRUBS that have sprung leaks. Oh, and I sell stuff, too. I went with mom to the POULSBO FARMER’S MARKET, until last week, our last day there. I’m probably going to be taking over making LOTION SCRUBS, cuz mom doesn’t like doing it, it’s not dangerous, and I have nothing better to do. : D I also get to make videos for the website X3. Should be fun. Well, if she lets me have a friend help out D: I’m too shy to do it by myself.

 

Last day at POULSBO FARMER’S MARKET? D:! Whyyyy?

You wanna know why?

WE’RE MOVING O3o

But, I feel not remorse.

>___> They called me Rachel.

But that’s beside the point. We are moving back to WINNIPEG. That’s right, CANADA. ^^

Which is good, for me. I have a million and two ideas of what I should do when we get there. lol, apparently my friend is going to throw me a party XD Sounds like fun, I think. I miss her, I’ll be glad to be back.

You know, I’m running out of soap-related topics. ._____. ..

I guess I could talk about the move.. :\

WELL, we’re in the process of cleaning up the house, which is a very big thing for us. I’m doing my best to keep the kitchen clean. I told myself I was turning over a new leaf, and I’ve been holding myself to it :3 I feel so proud of myself. My brother is starting to get the hang of it, too. My sister.. Needs to rinse her dishes… But I haven’t really talked to her about it, so I don’t blame her….. I need to do dishes later..

:3 And to make the whole dishes thing even more rewarding, I get paid a nice $5 whenever I start the dishwasher ;D

At least that’s what I think ._____. I was gonna start the washer every night from now on. I’ll talk to mom about it. But nonetheless, I still get money to spend on things I need to get here before I move back to Canada. Like Hollister clothes D: I only have enough for the perfume right now, and I know mom was gonna buy me clothes before we moved anyway, but I dunno how much she’s gonna buy me D: I’d rather earn as much as I can instead of taking chances. lols, I also need to pick up some makeup for my friend and I, because it’ll be a while before we can do CUSTOM MINERAL MAKEUP.

Eh heh heh…

Oh Brendan, you make everything better <33

:GASP: BRENDAN?! WHO’S BRENDAN?!

Jiggies, keep your pants on. I’m listening to my iPod. Brendan Urie, you know, Panic at the Disco? Yeah, him.

I’m only mentioning him because mom  told me I wasn’t allowed to talk about boys on here. XD She should just be happy I’m not talking about Dave.

D: I need to go to a Panic at the Disco concert. I heard they put on some pretty gangsta pimp performances.

Speaking of gangsta pimps, does anyone know when Final Fantasy Versus XIII is coming out? D: I WANNA PLAY AS NOCTIS. >__> But, even if it was out, it’s not like I have a PS3, or any money…

:3

If you would like to contribute to the “Deanna needs to play as Noctis” fund, the “Deanna needs a new iPod” fund, or even the “Deanna needs a new tablet pen” fund, feel free to purchase some of THE SOAP GALLERY’s quality products, or even just wire me some money ;D Remember, my name is DEANNA, not RACHEL. <33

Your support is greatly appreciated.

: DDDDD!! BRENDAN!!

<33 ^^ :favourite song just came on:

I love music XD

:OO We should make music note-decorated melt-and-pour. Pretty gangsta.

 

Wells, I should go.

This is getting pointless XD

<33

~Deannya

1 Comment

  1. dashmoo said,

    August 8, 2009 at 6:24 pm

    Go go Deanna! I’m sure your mom is very proud of you 🙂


Leave a Reply

