Handmilled embedded curly soap OMG! Part 2

It’s the next day and I have realized a few things. First, here is the picture of the purple curly I promised yesterday:

The 2nd curly embed

The 2nd curly embed

I was able to get the timing better and therefore this one came out a lot thinner. I wish I could do this with the first one ..they both do not fit into the mold :/ I have an idea on how to “make them fit” hah!

another vew of the purple curly

another vew of the purple curly

So now we’re just waiting for the oven to finish melting down the main embedding soap.

The NEXT time =>

  1. I have the timing right now to roll these out. I’ll be able to make them smoother and thinner.
  2. I’ll try this with fresh soap lol!

Oh ! I need to tell you what ingredients are in this soap!
INGREDIENTS LIST: Sodium Olivate (olive oil), Sodium Cocoate (coconut oil) Sodium Palmate (palm oil), Water, Goats milk, Glycerin (a natural by product of soapmaking), Oatmeal, essential oils of lavender, petitgain, clary sage. Rose fragrance, FD&C Red 33, Green 8, Violet 2

(TBC)

Leave a Reply

